segunda-feira, 19 de abril de 2010



Well, we are all very familiar with Harrison's 1974 USA tour, right? We all have those poor 74 audience records right? Well, here for the FIRST TIME EVER & EXCLUSIVE for you all, a soundboard tape from that 74 tour, almost 30 minutes of soundboard music for the first time! Really, have you ever thought you would hear WHILE MY GUITAR, IN MY LIFE, or even GIVE ME LOVE in soundboard quality? It's here and it's nowhere else, the second CD bares some rare line up but from audience tape, and the bonus tracks made me jump as well ; you have also for the first time an unreleased George Harrison song called SHELTERING YOUR LOVE, beautiful song never released before and I never knew why! There's also another unreleased track called ; Punchdrunk from 2000 which George plays guitar on. To top it off there are two NEVER RELEASED songs from the Japanese tour in 1991 that were out of the official line up, no one knows why, as they are great and played flawlessly, they are : FISH ON THE SAND & LOVE COMES TO EVERYONE, these two tracks were left out of the official release and also from the booltleg releases and they are now here, original and impossible to find! The tracklist is :

Disc One

Los Angeles - The Forum - November 12, 1974 Soundboard tracks (Matinee show):

1. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
2. Naderdai
3. Dispute and Violence
4. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
5. In My Life

Audience tape (Evening show):

6. Hari's On Tour (Express)
7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8. Something
9. Will It Go Round In Circles
10. Sue Me, Sue You Blues
11. Zoom, Zoom, Zoom (inc.)
12. I Am Missing You (intro only)
13. Introducing the Indian band
14. Dispute And Violence

Disc Two

1. For You Blue
2. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
3. Soundstage Of Mind
4. In My Life
5. Tom Cat
6. Maya Love
7. Nothing From Nothing
8. Outa-Space
9. Dark Horse
10. What Is Life
11. My Sweet Lord

# Bonus Trax #

12. Sheltering Your Love (Unreleased)
13. Punchdrunk 2000 (Unreleased, George on guitars)
14. Fish On The Sand (Japan, December, 1st 1991)
15. Love Comes To Everyone (Japan, December, 1st 1991)


Arquivo do blog